Skip to content

NotJeans Challenge – Week One

12/04/2012

Thursday Not JeansI had Monday and Tuesday off work for easter, so only one outfit this week. I thought I’d start by setting the bar nice and low!

  • Black cardigan, Glassons sz16, six years old
  • Red shortsleeved blouse with velvety black pattern, Ella J from Farmers sz18, 2.5 years old (borrowed this from Spouse)
  • Charcoal grey ‘modern boot’ trousers. Gap sz10, 1 year old
  • Black Diana Ferrari flat soled slip-ons, Hannahs sz9.5, 4 days old (yes, I have new shoes!)

So as you can see I’m not exactly rocking the Dolce and Gabbana or Marc Jacobs. I’m more a Rachel Hunter for The Warehouse type girl. However, I wasn’t wearing jeans, and I was reasonably comfortable all day, which is better than I expected.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

